Saturday, November 08, 2003

Peace Zones

Delegates from the towns of Sabangan, Bauko and Tadian, known as Sabata area that composed Cluster 1, approved the inclusion of Sabata to Cluster 2 comprising the municipalities of Bontoc, Sadanga, Sagada and Besao, which earlier declared their areas as peace zones. The eastern towns of Barlig, Natonin and Paracelis (Cluster 3), meanwhile, opted to maintain status quo.

read article